The 3rd Japan-Taiwan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry

OCAMI, Osaka City University, Room E408

1-3 November 2021

(Taiwan participants will present online lectures using Webex)



This conference is the third joint conference in the series:

2nd Taiwan-Japan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry Japan website Taiwan website (1-5 November 2019 at NCTS, National Taiwan University, Taipei)

1st Japan-Taiwan Conference on Differential Geometry & 8th OCAMI-TIMS Joint International Workshop on Differential Geometry and Geometric Analysis ( poster program abstracts ) (13-17 December 2016 at Waseda University, Tokyo)

Participants from Japan are kindly requested to register HERE by 23:59 on Friday 29 October





1 November (Mon) 10:30-17:50 [Taiwan: 09:15-16:50]


10:30-11:10 Chin-Lung Dragon Wang (National Taiwan University)
11:30-12:10 Atsushi Kanazawa (Keio University)
12:10-14:10 lunch break
14:10-14:50 Kazushi Kobayashi (Chiba University)
15:05-15:45 Adeel Ahmad Khan (Academia Sinica)
15:45-16:15 afternoon break
16:15-16:55 Akifumi Ochiai (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
17:10-17:50 Albert Wood (National Taiwan University)

2 November (Tue) 10:30-17:50 [Taiwan: 09:30-16:50]

10:30-11:10 Hsuan-Yi Liao (National Tsing Hua University)
11:30-12:10 Ryuma Orita (Niigata University)
12:10-14:10 lunch break
14:10-14:50 Chin-Yu Hsiao (Academia Sinica)
15:05-15:45 Hsueh-Yung Lin (National Taiwan University)
15:45-16:15 afternoon break
16:15-16:55 Masahiro Morimoto (Osaka City University)
17:10-17:50 Yi-Sheng Wang (Academia Sinica)

3 November (Wed) 10:30-15:45 [Taiwan: 09:30-14:45]

10:30-11:10 Jesse Madnick (National Center for Theoretical Sciences)
11:30-12:10 Hikaru Yamamoto (University of Tsukuba)
12:10-14:10 lunch break
14:10-14:50 Toshihiro Shoda (Kansai University)
15:05-15:45 Shin Nayatani (Nagoya University)


Chin-Yu Hsiao (Academia Sinica)
Atsushi Kanazawa (Keio University)
Adeel Ahmad Khan (Academia Sinica)
Kazushi Kobayashi (Chiba University)
Hsuan-Yi Liao (National Tsing Hua University)
Hsueh-Yung Lin (National Taiwan University)
Jesse Madnick (National Center for Theoretical Sciences)
Masahiro Morimoto (Osaka City University)
Shin Nayatani (Nagoya University)
Akifumi Ochiai (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
Ryuma Orita (Niigata University)
Toshihiro Shoda (Kansai University)
Chin-Lung Dragon Wang (National Taiwan University)
Yi-Sheng Wang (Academia Sinica)
Albert Wood (National Taiwan University)
Hikaru Yamamoto (University of Tsukuba)

Taiwan website at NCTS, Taipei (participants from Japan do not need to register here)

Participants from Japan who wish to apply for financial support should contact one of the organisers below.

Organizing committee:

TAIWAN: Shu-Cheng Chang (National Taiwan University), River Chiang (National Cheng Kung University), Nan-Kuo Ho (National Tsing Hua University), Yng-Ing Lee (National Taiwan University), Mao-Pei Tsui (National Taiwan University)

JAPAN: Qing-Ming Cheng (Fukuoka University), Martin Guest (Waseda University), Miyuki Koiso (Kyushu University), Yoshihiro Ohnita (Osaka City University and OCAMI), Takashi Sakai (Tokyo Metropolitan University), Sumio Yamada (Gakushuin University)

This conference is an activity of, and supported by, the Osaka City University Advanced Mathematical Institute MEXT Joint Usage/Research Center on Mathematics and Theoretical Physics