WORKSHOP QOOV Last up-date 2007/10/12

Workshop at Waseda University

"Geometry for Quantization 2007"

Name of the workshop:"Geometry for quantization 2007"
Date: Sep 5th (Wed) to Sep 7th (Fri)
Place F the 4th meeting room of South Tower, the building 55 at the Faculty of Science and Engineering of Waseda university imapj


September 5th (Wed)
speaker title of talk
13:00-13:15 opening ceremony
13:15-14:15 Kyousuke Uchino Associative Hamilton operators
14:30-15:30 Etsuji Iwata Momentum maps on twisted Dirac manifolds
15:45-16:45 Yuji Hirota Morita equivalent properties of twisted Poisson manifolds
17:00-18:00 Takeshi Ikeda Double Schubert polynomials for the classical groups
September 6th (Thur)
11:00-12:00 Yoshikazu Yamaguchi The non-acyclic Reidemeister torsion for knot exteriors (talk pdf-file)
13:15-14:15 Hajime Ono On existence of Sasaki-Einstein metrics (talk pdf-file)
14:30-15:30 Akira Asada Zeta functions ofdifferntial operators and their applications to
infinite dimensional calculuus, I (resume pdf-file) (resume-pdf(in English))
15:45-16:45 Wolfram Bauer Zeta regularized determinant of the Laplacian
for classes of spherical space forms (abstract pdf-file)
17:00-18:00 Florent Schaffhauser Monodromy and quantum groups
18:45- banquet
September 7th (Fri)
11:00-12:00 Akira Asada Zeta functions ofdifferntial operators and their applications to
infinite dimensional calculuus, II
13:15-14:15 Tadayoshi Mizutani Euler-Lagrange exterior differential systems and Noether's theorem on contact manifolds(talk pdf-file)
14:30-15:30 Kenji Taniguchi A condition for the existence of commutative pair of differential operators
15:45-16:45 Atsumu Sasaki Some examples of decomposition theorems of Lie groups
arising from multiplicity-free spaces
16:45-17:00 closing ceremony

Time table

Sep 5 Sep 6 Sep 7
opening 11:00- Yamaguchi 11:00- Asada
13:15- Uchino 13:15- Ono 13:15- Mizutani
14:30- Iwata 14:30- Asada 14:30- Taniguchi
15:45- Hirota 15:45- Bauer 15:45- Sasaki
17:00- Ikeda 17:00- Schaffhauser closing
18:45- banquet


Speaker University
Akira Asada Freelance (Emeritus Prof. of Shinshu Univ)
Takeshi Ikeda Okayama university of Scinece
Etsuji Iwata Waseda University
Kyousuke Uchino Keio University
Hajime Ono Tokyo institute of technology
Atsumu Sasaki Waseda University
Kenji Taniguchi Aoyama Gakuin Univeristy
Yuji Hirota Kieo University
Tadayoshi Mizutani Saitama University
Yoshikazu Yamaguchi The University of Tokyo
Florent Schaffhauser Keio University
Wolfram Bauer Tokyo univesity of Science

Map to Waseda University and Campus Map

Organizing committee: Tosiaki Kori (Waseda University), Akira Yoshioka (Tokyo University of Science), Naoya Miyazaki (Keio University), Yasushi Homma (Waseda University)

Contact to
Tosiaki Kori () or Yasushi Homma ()